Ain Soph Journey

Untitled

AIN SOPH has a bunch of locations in Tokyo. Today, was AIN SOPH.journey, Shinjuku’s location turn. Since the Shinjuku Gyoen was on the agenda next.

It was a very nice looking place, as has been the case with most things here in Tokyo in general.

I wanted to try their mushrooms in wine sauce curry and I know the cooking takes care of the alcohol content, but I don’t / didn’t want to take chances with my king kong kid, and went with the green curry.

While it did mention the green ‘spinach’ vividness, I was hoping it to have some coconut thing and a more Thai taste. What I really got was a palak paneer-ish dish. With exactly three pieces of tofu. Exactly three small pieces. Exactly as pictured. Can’t blame them for being so exact :p

The lunch set came with a potato salad side, some more salad greens and nutty brown rice. You have the option to select coffee or tea, iced or not. I went with herbed hot tea.

After ordering and receiving the plate, I realized it wouldn’t be enough for the child and I, so I ordered a side of the deep fried soy meat. With no soup to complement the set, it was certainly smaller than the small ones I saw that far.

Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled

Leave a Reply

