Brown Rice by Neal’s Yard

Untitled

Brown Rice just wowed me! Their place was such a simple gorgeous setup! Wood and metal. All seamlessly flowing. It’ll make a perfect spot for a date, a solo meal, a family get together, chatty time with friends, you name it. It is GORGEOUS.

I was on a date with my toddler – not that I have a choice these days, but that’s a nicer way of putting it, than telling the truth about how I was thinking about how much more I would’ve enjoyed the place if I didn’t have to worry about the toddler. But I had it covered, with a brown rice sake 😉

The food description threw me off a little bit. So they had stir fried style soy as one lunch set option and steamed vegetables as the other. Eating vegetarian, I think by default makes me a relatively clean-eater, but salads or steamed vegetables is not my kind of order. But they’d mentioned they serve it with dipping sauces – which I took their word for.

When the platter arrived, not that I was displeased, since you’re only going to get so far with steamed vegetables, the only dipping sauce they’d served was soy! I was expecting at least three or four different little bowls to dip my vegetables in, but it’s alright.

Macrobiotic style again, the foods and vegetables were all fresh, steamed well. The set came with a miso soup and pickled vegetables.

Okra on the plate made me happy 🙂

Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled

And after you’ve eaten, you can always go shop some to feed your skin here.

Leave a Reply

