The Butcher’s Daughter

 

Untitled

Overdue from my list, and then debating if I should go there or not, I strolled past their Carmine street location which looked so pretty. Yes, pretty. That’s when I decided that I will visit them. And the stickler or the funny or odd or strange person that I am, I have to go to the original place first, if possible.

The Butcher’s Daughter is a pretty place to go with girlfriends. The whole industrial elements look never ever fails to impress me. Throw in flowers and stuff, and it’s all too perfect. The looks were impressive. The food, not as much. Expensive juices and smoothies.

We tried the quesadilla and the banh mi sandwich. The quesadilla was good, but it’s one food difficult to mess up, so not easy to give credit for, since it didn’t have any out of the world ingredients. The pesto served with it was good. The banh mi sandwich, was a meh! If you’ve eaten at Num Pang, know that this won’t match to those standards. If you’ve not eaten at Num Pang, know that you must.

While I was glad I visited the place, to check off a NYC hot spot, I was a little sad that the food didn’t wow me, like the decor.

Guess it was the higher expectations from Heather Tierney, since I quite loved Apotheke. Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled

The Butcher's Daughter Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

