Tramezzini NYC

Untitled

TRAMEZZINI NYC is where I stopped for a $1 half cone on their opening day this week. Leaving the wondering of what they did with the other half aside, it was a cute little place. Tramezzini are cute little Italian sandwiches made on crustless soft white bread, especially found in Venice.

These guys import their olive oil bread from Italy. I must admit I don’t remember hearing / reading about it last year, when I went for my trip to Italy. So, I didn’t end up trying one there. A tramezzino is usually triangular, these guys here do it a little differently in that they have a little log of the bread, about two slices long. They put the fixings in half of the bread, roll it up and then cut it.

Tramezzini NYC from BonViveur on Vimeo.

If you were to call these sandwiches, these certainly are the prettiest I’ve eaten. I got the vegan one – with sauteed mushrooms, peppers and onions and fresh tomatoes, lined with mustard and vegan mayo, it had the flavors right. Rolled, cut and served in a cone over potato chips, this surely is portion control but a bit ‘bigly’ priced at $8, I think. You won’t be full after this. Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled

Leave a Reply

