Zenchai

Untitled

Just the kind of (matcha) café I was looking to put my feet up and do some work, this place Zenchai.

Open, airy, bright upstairs. Very cozy hang around chairs and a few sofas. For those who prefer the usual sofas and a more business-like look, there’s the downstairs. Brown, wood and heavy duty looking sofas.

I love light and bright so I sat upstairs. Also because it wasn’t as packed.

Zenchai serves modern matcha experience. I got an iced matcha with young coconut water. And I liked it – it was nice and subtly sweet with the coconut water / juice and the matcha wasn’t too overpowering.

Have you tried matcha? The smell, for some reason reminds me of henna. In terms of the matcha goodness, it’s got antioxidants, vitamins, amino acids and what not. Based on the reading I did, the star of this seemed like L-Theanine, which takes of enhancing your mood, memory, concentration, relaxation.

 Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled

I effortlessly lazed there for 3.5 hours. Made a few calls to enquire about some stuff, but that was about it.

And best matcha or not, that is a darn good sketch of Leo! Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Leave a Reply

