Obicà Mozzarella Bar

Untitled

Until about a year ago, if you’d ask me which cuisine I’d prefer for a meal, you’d hardly hear me say Italian. Of late, that’s changed quite a bit. And I’ve been craving a good pesto pasta of late. And basil pesto, not the other greens and other nuts pestos.

So, I started looking for a place in Flatiron on this Mothers day. It was funny that I was spending it on my own. The hubster *as usual wasn’t keen* (I can picture the readers completing that sentence, if I have any avid ones :p)

But this one’s got more to it – the hubster wasn’t keen on stepping out and he volunteered to take care of the toddler. And I got ready and stepped out like a breeze, without looking back 😉

Obicà Mozzarella Bar wasn’t on my list and I hadn’t heard of this place until before I started exploring options in Flatiron, because that’s where I was. It was a gorgeous day and fun walking out. The place was quite commodious. And contemporary looking with exposed brick walls and high ceilings. I doubt you can go wrong with that. I instantly took a liking to the looks. A good group place, is what I was thought to myself. Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Ordering was simple – a glass of wine and the one pesto pasta on their menu. I learnt, in Italy (La Spezia region / Cinque Terre region around specifically) that trofie and pesto is a combination. And that’s what they had here. Untitled
Untitled And I have to say that this trofie was better than what I had in Cinque Terre here – Ristorante Belforte | bonvivant. It was a still al-dente, but a bit less al-dente and more towards my liking, and the pesto was good. And a bit more generous than what I got at Belforte. Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled I didn’t want to abuse my husband letting me be out for very long, so I wrapped up the day from here, though I think I should’ve made use of it, all day long 🙂 Untitled
Untitled
Obicà Mozzarella Bar Pizza e Cucina Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

