Khaosarn Thai

 

Untitled

Know that week I was talking about? About coming spending 1.5 hours each way to just come in to eat. This was one of those. It was cold. And snowing. And beautiful here in Jersey.

Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled But some snow and cold wasn’t going to dampen (or freeze) our spirits. So off we went. Along with friends / neighbours to this place on my list for now over six years. It was almost 2 PM by the time we got there and we were hungry.

The place smelled great. Let me be clear. By that, I mean the food coming from the kitchen smelled great. There was hardly anybody there besides us. We went with the drunken noodles, a curry noodles and a fried rice. Their mock duck is supposed to be good, and even if it wasn’t, I would’ve ordered it anyway. I quite like it.

The food was very good. We completely did justice to the food. Of course, didn’t go overboard with ordering, but polished it all. Glad to have had company all of that week for all the meals. And so glad to have utilized my time that week well. Yeah, yeah, I can see eyes rolling on wasting hours to come to eat food. But hey! It’s religion to me :p

Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled

Khao Sarn Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

