Momofuku Nishi

Untitled

I went there for lunch this week to get the vegetarian burger from Impossible Foods. The name is quite fitting for the burger because it mimics the look of a ‘real’ burger, as they say.

It was very tender and I guess that might’ve been a give away that it’s not meat, but I can only guess as I am not a meat eater. This burger is made from as wheat, coconut oil, and potatoes. They say heme is a basic building block of life on Earth, including plants, but it’s uniquely abundant in meat and that heme is what makes meat smell, sizzle, bleed, and taste gloriously meaty.

I believe that explained the look of the burger, because going by just that, I would’ve not put that in my mouth without checking a few times at least.

Taste wise, I wasn’t impressed. So far, black bean based burgers have been my favourites. The bun they served it on was warm and light. The fries, crisp and thin. I had the burger and the fries both with their Korean sauce, which I am a big fan of.

Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
Untitled Untitled
 Untitled
Untitled

Momofuku Nishi
Momofuku Nishi Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

