Armando al Pantheon

I have little self control when it comes to food. What else explains sitting for a second lunch just because I’d heard rave reviews of this place and that I couldn’t get in earlier.

I ordered chicory sauteed with olive oil garlic and chilly as a side to go with the spaghetti all’aglio, olio e peperoncino – spaghetti with garlic, olive oil and peperoncino.

The dishes didn’t change my life but atleast I had the satisfaction of having ticked off this restaurant off my list.

And that clear thing in the glass is dessert wine, not water.


Just to give you a background. We came in here at lunch time. On inquiring if they had availability, they said no. The first server said no, brushed me off. I came out. Disappointed, I went in again, to ask if they’d have something available later. The second server was a bit friendlier. He said maybe by 2 PM. He suggested making lunch reservations for the next day, but that wasn’t an option as I had tours scheduled for the Vatican. Dinners were booked completely. So he said I could try back around then.

So we did the first lunch, and then came here. In hindsight, it was a waste of time, but I know I would’ve carried that regret back to here if I let go of eating there if it was possible. Sigh! The human brain.

Armando al Pantheon Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “Armando al Pantheon

Leave a Reply

