Di Rienzo

So we were tired and didn’t particularly have an agenda for the day, so we ended up sleeping late. And starting very late. And then walking around the Pantheon to have lunch at Armanda. But they said they were booked. And it was 12:30ish. So we just sat across the place here.

I was quite bummed about not having found a seat there so grudgingly ate a meal. With all hopes that the Armanda place would be able to seat us later, we ate here. Two dishes – a spaghetti and a ricotta cheese rollatini. Both of them good.

It was almost like I didn’t want to accept the fact that I could’ve found something tasty at a place that was only occupied by tourists.

Only thing was that there was a tiny little something that didn’t look like cheese, and when my husband put it in his mouth, he said it was chicken. I don’t know if he was messing with me or if it was really that. It didn’t look right to me so I passed it. Though I’d eaten from the plate.

Our server had some sense of humor and was playful with the little one too. That’s what I realized in Italy overall – that people seemed to love kids.
We sat outdoors. And this was the hotel’s restaurant. The wine glass he got was still wet, which was not such a great sign. But we drank the wine anyway.


Di Rienzo Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “Di Rienzo

  1. Pingback: Travel: Rome – nycbonviveur

Leave a Reply

