12 Chairs Cafe

It turned out to be just the kind of place I was in a mood for that day. Good food. Great jachnun, the first time I had it. Liken it to a lachcha paratha, only slightly sweetened or a puff pastry, only softer and not crispy.  I absolutely loved it and wondered how I never came across it in any of the other places I’d been too.  It was served with freshly grated tomatoes, which was a first too.

The eggplant, too, was one of the best presentations.  Taste wise, it was good.  The only disappointment was the hummus.  Well, disappointment is too strong a word, but I didn’t quite like it here.   The falafels were simple and classic.

I’m not a fan of the beets and ordered it just for the hubster.  But they were awesomely sweet.  And I guess they’d drizzled or dipped it in some vinegar for the touch of that tang.  And with goat cheese, I think it’s a fool proof combination.

Baby K had a good time enjoying the beets, and earlier, the bread with vegetable cream cheese.

http://12chairscafe.com/

img_0209-1img_0211img_0215img_0219img_0228img_0226-1img_0227-1img_0229-1img_0232-1img_0230img_0239-1img_0214-2


A satisfying brunch/ lunch followed by some strolling around Washington Square Park followed by some groceries at Trader Joes.  It was a good day.

12 Chairs Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
12 Chairs

Leave a Reply

