Apizz

Now if there are going to be restaurants that I return to, this is going to be one of them.  For their food.  Their setup was brilliant too, but their food.

This was the 22nd of March, a Saturday.

I realized I didn’t have very many weekends to me and the hubster, given my mother was arriving that Monday and our baby was due to arrive anytime then.  I thought of going for a nice dinner.  And nice it was!

The outside of the restaurant and the hood might not give you the impression of the fancy pants restaurant this is, but once you step in, you’ll be bowled over.

The only thing I missed this evening was a glass of wine, as I was ‘very’ pregnant!  Yes, I felt like a whale and missed not having a glass of alcohol at such lovely places.

We ordered almost everything vegetarian they had on their menu.  And were glad that we ordered it all.  We were very full by the end of it, but very very happy too.  The smattering flavors from the polenta to the mushrooms to the butternut squash raviolo were only ended on sweetest notes by their desserts.

Our table by the pretty and colorful hearth side only added to our dinner here.

IMG_1418 IMG_1428 IMG_1429
IMG_1433 IMG_1415 IMG_1416 IMG_1438

Apizz on Urbanspoon
Apizz

Leave a Reply

