nycbonvivant

new york city foodsteps

Megu

On the same Saturday that I spent at Kaffe 1668, I visited Megu by myself, as the H was not too keen to come in to the city.

What a find (for me), this place!

It would definitely have been more fun with company. At around 6:30 PM, the place was virtually empty – at least the lounge area. I am not sure about the main dining area, which, by the way, is much more refined and sophisticated looking than the already classy lounge area. Had I known that they have counter seating in the main dining hall as well, I would have probably gone down to be seated there.

While I was sitting there, I was actually looking at the pictures of the main dining area, but was too embarrassed to ask them if I could go have a look at their main hall :(

IMG_5983

Vegetable Fried Rice
IMG_5982

Agedashi Tofu
IMG_5979 IMG_5974 IMG_5977 IMG_5978

http://www.megurestaurants.com/

Megu on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2013 by in Good for Date, Good for Groups, Japanese, Manhattan and tagged , , , , , , .

Tweats

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

Urbanspoon

nycbonvivant New York restaurants

  • 7,885 have followed my fooDsteps

Blog Nation

blognation.com

Adjudication

wordpress com stats plugin

* Graze
** Nibble
*** Eat
**** Devour
***** Gobble up

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

