Song

The restaurant, the setup, the menu style, the font all reminded me of Joya.

Three minutes into the restaurant and there was nobody to attend.  A minute later, I got myself further in to get the attention of at least one server.

Small ‘garden’ seating area is where I sat by myself on a Saturday at 2:00 for lunch.  After being seated, five minutes later, nobody still to take my order.  It’s quite a limited menu for vegetarian starters but enough for entrees.

I ordered pad kee mao with tofu.  I am starving and know I’ll like it.

And I did.

20130505-223900.jpg

20130505-223912.jpg

Towards the end of my meal, a two minute conversation with a stranger who was by herself too, and I felt a happy girl. She could tell that I was ‘in the know’ of the restaurants and based on my keen observation, I could tell that she frequented that place often.

I left with a satiated tum and a happy heart :)

Song on Urbanspoon

 

 

Restaurant Information


* Restaurant Name
Song
* Overall
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
* Neighborhood / Cuisine
Park Slope / Thai
* Street Address
295 5th Ave. (Between 1st St. & 2nd St.), Brooklyn, NY 11217
* Phone
(718) 965-1108
Leave a Reply

