nycbonvivant

new york city foodsteps

Franchia

I see glamor on plates all around me as I order and wait for my lunch.

Quite soon, my plate of happiness arrives :)

New to their menu, the Penang Kway tiao flat and wide rice noodles were well done, subtly tossed in sauces. The flat soy fish cakes were the highlight. I like them so much that I think I probably order the Vietnamese noodles at Gobo only for them. Well for them and the five spice tofu rolls. Coming back, the soy shrimp and a nice and soft but crunchy texture, more fibrous. The carrots where thinly sliced, as good as shaved. The dish was served hot.

Try it. ***

20130322-133038.jpg

Kimchi on the side
20130322-133043.jpg

I was done halfway through, but didn’t want to stop and ended up eating it all.

Well, don’t judge me. I know we won’t be going out for dinner this Friday evening because we have to take care of our home after the painters. Justified?! ;)

http://www.franchia.com/

Franchia on Urbanspoon

Franchia on Foodio54

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2013 by in Good for Date, Good for Groups, Korean, Manhattan, Vegan and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

Urbanspoon

nycbonvivant New York restaurants

  • 7,440 have followed my fooDsteps

Blog Nation

blognation.com

Adjudication

wordpress com stats plugin

* Graze
** Nibble
*** Eat
**** Devour
***** Gobble up

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

